President's Advisory Council

The President's Advisory Council (PAC) has a shared, personal understanding of the healthcare challenges families face today, and the significant opportunity to help shape the community healthcare services our families will receive.  We recognize that as informed and engaged community members, and those who understand the importance and relevance of a strong community hospital, we can make better healthcare decisions.  The PAC will present educaitonal offerings specifically designed to resonate with families, as well as fun and engaging opportunities to become acquainted with Hospital medical and administrative leadership, for those who will be calling on Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital today and the decades to come.

Jonathan Davis, SMJH's President, has developed the President's Advisory Council to serve as a conduit for communication about the health needs of our community along with the services and capabilities within our community, identifying sustainable solutions to improve health.


Members of the President's Advisory Council Steering Committee

Christina & Tee Teague, Co-chairs
Jennifer and Rob McGlothlin, Co-chairs
Elaine Alpern & Nick Cafferillo
Alicia & Mike Arnold
Shannon & Doug Burns
Jonathan & Janet Davis
Jim & Rachel Lloyd Miller
Liza & Mark Sackson
Scott & Beth Solak
Laura & Tony Spinelli

Founding Members: Meg & Chris Holden and Dana & Peter Harris

                                 Anne & Thad Jones, Emeritus

To learn more about the PAC, email the Martha Jefferson Hospital Foundation at, or phone (434) 654-8258. 


500 Martha Jefferson Drive
Charlottesville, Virginia 22911
Phone: (434) 654-8258
Fax: (434) 654-7316




Privacy Policy  •  Site Map

© Martha Jefferson Hospital Foundation